Monthly Rewind · mothly · Review · spring

February Rewind

It has been a hot minute.

Or month…

February has been a good month, and I wish I could say it was particularly busy or I was making big plans or something. Because I know I haven’t been posting. But I just have not felt like blogging. And forcing myself to do it just leads to crappy posts and those are no fun.

But the good news is I’m back and it’s already March (which is basically spring!).

What I Did:

How can a short month feel so long? I can’t even say that we did that much, but it flew by in a blink!

  • Ranger learned to “shake”
  • School has been crazy – I teach 4 lab sections and I’ve been BUSY
  • I’ve read 6 more books (that’s 14/50 this year!)
  • I had TWO snow days!
  • We spent lots of time with friends 🙂
  • I read The Alice Network for my February #TheUnreadShelfProject (2 down, 10 to go!)

What I Read:

I’m trying to become more of a substantial reviewer. I’m generally an optimist, so it takes a lot to bring me down. However, I think it’s really important that my review ratings reflect my thoughts on the book (no more of this 4.75 crap), so you may see a drop in my general ratings. (I’m sensing a post on this topic!)

Anyway… I read 6 books!

  • A Dogs Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron (4 stars)
  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy (3 stars)
  • The Alice Network by Kate Quin (4.5 stars)
  • Salt of the Sea by Ruta Sepetys (4 stars)
  • Dry by Neal and Jarrod Shusterman (3 stars)
  • Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple (4 stars)

What I Posted:

Remember, I haven’t posted much, but there were a couple posts!

What I Plan:

  • March #TheUnreadShelfProject is “A Book that’s Been on Your Shelf the Longest” and I have no idea which one that is, so this could be interesting. Currently, I am reading Kitchens of the Great Midwest, so I will pick my book after that!
  • Spring break! (Actually, it’s crunch time for my thesis so I’ll be in the lab, but it sounds nice)
  • I will be inducted into the local Sigma Xi chapter (this is a really big deal for me!)
  • I will be presenting my research at a symposium at the end of March.
  • … And – hopefully – I will get some blogging done while I’m at it.

Busy, busy, busy.

Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut

Let’s talk!!

I’ve been seriously missing the blogosphere! What are you reading? What did you read this month? How do you rate books? What did you do this month? What are your plans for March?

Until then…

4 thoughts on “February Rewind

  1. It’s better to take a break from blogging than trying to force yourself to do it! Looks like you had a pretty good reading month, overall – Salt to the Sea is on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.