If We Were Having Coffee

If We Were Having Coffee, Take 1

Hello lovely! I’ve seen my FAVORITE blogger of all time, Jamie, do this time and time again. And I love it! Sometimes, instead of writing a post (writing at you), I want to write with you. As if we were having coffee together.

snapchat-1805121700.jpg

So grab your hot (or cold) drink of choice, and join me for a little chat. I’ve got a caramel macchiato, what about you?

If we were having coffee… I would tell you that my last semester as an undergraduate just kicked off and I am SWAMPED! I challenged myself to a 4.0 semester last semester, and I did it. So, naturally, I want to do it again. Unfortunately, this semester started before I was ready…  So it’s catch-up time this weekend!

If we were having coffee… I would tell you that I am struggling to finish up my graduate school applications before the deadlines (in a week and a half!). There is so much that no one tells you about taking this route for my future. (When it’s all said and done, I will try to make a list for you later.)

If we were having coffee… I would tell you that my healthy year has been off to a great start. I am still doing YWA #yogarevolution, It’s day 20 and I have not missed a single day (or done one late). I am so proud of myself. I have also eaten minimal sugar (yes, there was one slip up when I was sick), and I started running. So I’m proud and trying so hard to keep on this positivity kick.

If we were having coffee… I’d tell you that my best friend is getting married in a little over a year and I get to help make her day so special 🙂 (This is super cool because my husband and I are the ones who introduced them.)

If we were having coffee… I would tell you about how I feel like I am missing “me” time. I know my mom would roll her eyes at me, but I spend so much time at school, studying, working, and doing housework that I don’t get to do much for me.

If we were having coffee… I would tell you that I really want to work on reading my classics this year. I got Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights for Christmas from my brother-in-law and they are on the top of my list. I also want to read Little Women, War of the Worlds, Ferinheight 451, The Violinists Thumb, Emma, and Lord of the Flies. THIS YEAR. But I feel like I have to force myself to read because my time is so limited, and when it’s forced it really sucks.

If we were having coffee…  What would YOU tell ME? What’s going on in your world right now? Are you starting this new year off as swamped as I am? Or are you just being successful all the way? How are your new year’s resolutions holding up?

LET’S TALK!

capture

Leave a Reply

