Day 17

I think I may have hit this one a bit while I was talking about college, and finishing out my semester. There are just 8 days until Christmas, time for family.

Today I am thankful for opportunity.

Not just the opportunity to go to school, but the ability to travel 350 miles home to be with my family in just 5 hours. Not weeks. The ability to watch T.V. while I type this on my laptop and snapchatΒ pictures to my sister. The ability to further myself, to get a degree (and *fingers crossed* a master’s). There are so many things that others don’t even have the chance to imagine. That my grandparents never got to experience. Things my parent’s didn’t get to do. Opportunity is such an amazing thing.

What are you thankful for today?Β 

capture

Leave a Reply

