Day 15

10 days!!! There are 10 days until Christmas is here. I don’t know if you know this, but I am 7/8 semesters of my way to a bachelor’s degree in biology. One left. I feel like it’s been a very long journey, but it’s almost over now.  The amazing things that I am learning show me just how capable humans really are.

Today I am thankful for science/medicine.

For all of the amazing things we have accomplished, for eradicating diseases like typhoid, polio, and the plague. For knowing that it’s not okay to drink water directly from a stream. For the chance to work in a field that can help people, animals, and the planet.

What are you thankful for today?

capture

Leave a Reply

