Day 6

Good morning! 19 days until Christmas.

Today I am thankful for modern amenities.

I think it’s bad when I wake up in the middle of the night and the toilet seat is cold, I can’t imagine having to use an out house this time of year! I am thankful for heat, so I can be comfortable in my house. I am thankful for electricity, so I can do homework and watch Christmas movies after the sun goes to bed. I am thankful for running water and water heaters (I do love a nice warm bath). We have so many things that allow us to live comfortably without even thinking about them.

What are you thankful for today?

capture

Leave a Reply

