Day 5

Good morning friend! There are 20 days until Christmas, and it’s my 5th day of consciously being thankful for all that I have.

Today I am thankful for someone who annoys me daily. Who shares my memories (although I think she remembers a lot of things wrong). Who supports me. Who argues with me one second and compliments me the next. Who fixes my makeup when I suck. Who teaches me technology when I’m basically an old person. Who is on my side whether she wants to be or not.

Today I am thankful for my baby sister.

20150711_201051.jpg

If you don’t understand how a woman could both love her sister dearly and want to wring her neck at the same time, then you were probably an only child.
-Linda Sunshine

What are you thankful for? Do you have a sister?

capture

Leave a Reply

