Uncategorized

My “Happy” Playlist

I suppose it depends on who you’re talking to, but music is a very important part of life. My life included. I do EVERYTHING based on what I am feeling. Unfortunately, my mood determines a lot of things in my life – what music I am listening to, what book I am reading, and what food I am eating. So today, I am going to share my HAPPY playlist. I listen to this playlist when I’m getting ready in the morning and sometimes when I need a mood lifter. So here it is:

  • 22 – Taylor Swift
  • Accidentally in Love – Counting Crows
  • Alice – Avril Lavinge
  • Alive – Energy Club
  • All Star – Smash Mouth
  • Backwards – Rascal Flatts
  • Brave – Sara Barilles
  • Cheerleader – Pentatonix
  • Classic – MKTO
  • Everything Is Fine – Josh Turner
  • Firecracker – Lipps, Inc.
  • Geronimo – Sheppard
  • Happy – Pharrell Williams
  • Heartbeat Song – Kelly Clarkson
  • Hey Mama – Mat Kerney
  • Hot Hot – Byron Lee
  • I Don’t Dance – Lee Brice
  • I Will Wait – Mumford & Sons
  • I’m a Believer – Smash Mouth
  • Keep Your Head Up – Valleyhill
  • Life is a Highway – Rascal Flatts
  • Lucky – Jason Mraz
  • Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit of..) – Lou Bega
  • Medley: Follow de Leader/Boiswande/Feeling High – Byron Lee & the Dragonaires
  • Mine Would be You – Blake Shelton
  • MMM Yeah ft. Pitbull – Pitbull/Austin Mahone
  • New Year’s Day – Pentatonix
  • No Matter What – Papa Roach
  • Party in the U.S.A. – Miley Cyrus
  • Raging Fire – Phillip Phillips
  • Route 66 – the Rolling Stones
  • Secrets – Mary Lambert
  • Send it On – Disney’s Friends for Change
  • Shut Up and Dance – Walk the Moon
  • Stand – Rascal Flatts
  • Stand in the Rain – Superchick
  • The Lion Sleeps Tonight – Alfie Silas/AudreyWeichman/ Lebo M (etc.)
  • The Man Who Can’t be Moved – The Script
  • The Purple People Eater – Sheb Wooley
  • The River – Garth Brooks
  • Β Then – Brad Paisley
  • These Are Days – 10,000 Maniacs
  • Thunderstruck -ACDC
  • Unwritten – Natasha Bedingfield
  • Waka Waka – Shakira
  • Whenever We’re Alone – Brantley Gilbert
  • White Lightnin’ – Big Bopper
  • Why Don’t We Just Dance – Josh Turner
  • Wild Thing – Tone-Loc
  • Would You Go with Me – Josh Turner
  • Your Man – Josh Turner

That’s it. All in all it’s only 3 hours long, but I love this crazy conglomeration. It’s a strange mix – some of the songs are on the happy list because they remind me of when I was little and did something silly (Shrek soundtrack) and some make me happy because I danced to them at my wedding (Then).

Do you do things based on your mood? Do you have a billion playlists? Are any of these songs on your happy playlist?

Let me know what you think!

sig

Leave a Reply

